CMT Announces Corporate Officers and Board of Directors

2016-02-27 Edited Board Photo

Front: Mike Doerfler, Dan Meckes, Bill Bailey, Bernie Held. Back: Roger Austin, Stan Hansen, Brian Welker, Tom Roy, Lou Dixon

On Saturday February 27, 2016, Crawford, Murphy & Tilly (CMT) Companies held its annual stockholder meeting at the Crowne Plaza in Springfield, Illinois. Continuing the firm’s tradition of ongoing leadership transition, the following appointments were recommended and approved.

Corporate Officers

Additions and transitions were made to the list of corporate officers, including the election of new vice presidents Stan Hansen, Greg Heaton and Eric Hansen.

Bill Bailey was also elevated to executive vice president and secretary, and Tom Roy to senior vice president and chief financial officer. The full list of officers is as follows:

Daniel R. Meckes             Chairman, President and CEO

William L. Bailey, Jr.         Executive Vice President and Secretary

Michael J. Doerfler           Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Louis H. Dixon                  Senior Vice President and Treasurer

Bernard D. Held                Senior Vice President

Bruce L. Jacobson            Senior Vice President

Thomas W. Roy                Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Steven K. Schroll              Vice President

Brian R. Welker                Vice President

Roger A. Austin                 Vice President

Charles E. Taylor              Vice President

Kevin D. Nelson                Vice President

Stanley P. Hansen            Vice President

Gregory E. Heaton           Vice President

Eric J. Hansen                  Vice President

Board of Directors

Transitions were also made with the election of two new directors, including Brian Welker and Stan Hansen. Coming off the board after 18 years of service is Bruce Jacobson. The CMT Board of Directors is as follows:

Daniel R. Meckes

William L. Bailey, Jr.

Louis H. Dixon

Michael J. Doerfler

Bernard D. Held

Thomas W. Roy

Roger A. Austin

Brian R. Welker

Stanley P. Hansen


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *